Strawberry Patch Revisited...
Cover Plate Impressions...

Make It Market: Luxe Letterpress Boxed Stationery Set...

Luxe Letterpress Boxed Set6 copy

I have another project to share using the contents of the Make It Market: Luxe Letterpress kit.  I've been wanting to create an elegant set of boxed stationery using the kit and I finally had the chance to sit down and do that the other night.  I think I've mentioned it before, but I love to give my grandma handmade stationery for her birthday and Christmas.  She's always writing little notes and I know she enjoys having pretty cards to do that with. Her birthday is a ways off, but I'm going to set this aside for her.  I think it fits her style perfectly.

Just a quick disclaimer -- this project combines a few dies and stamps from outside the kit -- a complete supply list can be found at the end of this post.  For lots of projects using just the kit contents and your basic stamping tool kit (cardstocks, inks, etc.), be sure to see this post!

Here is a look at the whole set.  There are 6 monogrammed note cards, embellished envelopes, a packet of seals, and a box to store it all.  Her name is Violet, so I monogrammed everything with a "v" and of course couldn't resist doing it in purple.  I thought about doing her last initial, but I think the first initial feels more personal. 

Luxe Letterpress Boxed set

The cards are quite simple, just a panel of the 110lb letterpress paper impressed with the Luxe Letterpress Impression Plate (without an insert).  I adhered the panel to a Winter Wisteria card base -- using the letterpress paper for a front panel only is a great way to stretch the letterpress paper.  I'm going to be so sad when mine is gone!!  I diecut the seal from the letterpress paper as well and layered a diecut "v" cut from the gold foil paper from the kit using the Bookprint Lower dies.  I layered an In Stitches diecut banner underneath, cut from Winter Wisteria cardstock.  The tiny flowers and leaves were stamped with the Stitched Sentiments set. 

Luxe Letterpress Boxed Set copy 

The envelope seals were diecut from the gold foil adhesive sheets as well.  I topped off the centers with a 1" circle punched from the letterpress paper and a monogram as well.  I put them all in a small glassine envelope tied with the gold twine from the kit.

Luxe Letterpress Boxed Set-wm 

I had fun embellishing the envelopes as well.  I drew a light pencil line as a guide, then stamped the same tiny leaves and flowers.  After the stamping was finished I covered my pencil line with the tiny gold tape from the kit.

Luxe Letterpress Box Set5wm 

Of course I had to create a box to put everything in!  I made the box from kraft cardstock.  The wrap was made by impressing a panel of the letterpress paper with the Luxe Letterpress Impression plate  and attaching it to a strip of Winter Wisteria striped paper.  I folded it around the box so that the label portion of the impression would wrap around the edge for something a little unexpected.  I topped it off with a monogrammed seal and diecut banner.  The "for you" was stamped using the Luxe Letterpress sentiment stamp set included in the kit.

Luxe Letterpress Boxed set 2wm

 

Thanks for stopping by today - I'll be back soon with more projects using the Luxe Letterpress kit...I've got a ton of projects to share with you, I just need to find time to blog them!  :-)

1Make-It-Divider 

Comments