Favorite Papertrey Color Combos...
Introducing Frilly Flowers and Think Big Favorites #13

Papertrey & Pinterest!

The Papertrey anniversary celebration continues!  Today Nichole is announcing that Papertrey Ink is now on Pinterest!  It's sure to be a great resource for everyone!  

I love Pinterest...seriously.  It is the most amazing resource for inspiration on just about any subject/theme you can imagine.  When I'm stumped on a project all I have to do is punch in a search term and voila!  Tons of ideas pop onto my screen...it's usually only a matter of minutes before an image triggers an idea and I'm off and running.  

But besides inspiration for my crafting, I love it for home decorating, storage and organizational ideas, recipes, and even fashion and beauty tips!  My husband even loves Pinterest...he spends lots of time browsing through the Prints and Posters category and laughing at all the funny sayings.  

For today's post, Nichole challenged each of us to choose an image from Pinterest and create a project inspired by that image.  Easy, peasy.  I've had this image pinned for awhile, with the hope of creating something with it.  I love the colors, the different fonts, the happy feeling...everything!

Pinterest-Betsy

And here is the card it inspired...

Be-Merry-&-Celebrate

I combined lots of different diecuts and sentiment stamps to mimic the look of the poster.  I thought it made for a super fun birthday card!

Be-Merry-&-Celebrate-dtl

 Want to play along?  Click over to Nichole's blog to read all the details about how you can create your own project based on the Pinterest image of your choice...with a chance to win 5 stamp sets of your choice!

1-supplies2pink

Comments